Advanced Search
Reader Bar Color:
User Guides
Reading Tools


Texas Government

You learned the capitol of Texas is Austin. You also learned about the Texas Consitution. This lesson is about how the three branches of government work. You are a part of the state government. This lesson will show you how to play a part in your state.

The three branches are:

  • Executive
  • Legislative
  • Judicial