Advanced Search
Reader Bar Color:
User Guides
Reading Tools


Middle Colonies

There were four Middle Colonies. We know them as:

  • Pennsylvania
  • Delaware
  • New Jersey
  • New York

These colonies were more diverse than those in New England or the South. They had different religions, different ways of life. They were settled by people from different countries, for different reasons.